Nigeria Police Force: 8 DIGs, 28 AIGs get new postings

nigpoliceAs part of the ongoing re-organisation in the Nigeria Police Force, the acting Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has approved with immediate effect, the posting of eight Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) and 28 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) to various departments, zonal commands and formations of the force.

Following the posting, DIG  Dan’Azumi Job Doma has been put in charge of Force Headquarters in Abuja; DIG Hilary Opara, (Department of Finance and Administration); DIG Sotonye Leroy Wakama (Department of Operations); DIG Mamman Ibrahim Tsafe (Department of Logistics and Supply); DIG Solomon Arase (Department of Criminal Investigation); DIG Saliu Argungu Hashimu (Department of Training); DIG Kakwe Christopher Katso (Department of Research and Planning) and DIG David Omojola (Department of Information and Communication Technology.)

For AIGs, AIG Sule Mamman is the new Force secretary.

Others are AIG Ballah Magaji Nasarawa (Force Intelligence Bureau, Abuja); AIG Kalafite Helen Adeyemi (Commandant Police Staff College, Jos);  AIG Adisa Baba Bolanta (Commandant, Police Academy, Kano); AIG Tambari Y. Muhammed (Zone 1, Kano); AIG Umaru Abubakar Manko (Zone 2, Lagos) and AIG Mohammed Jinjiri Abubakar (Zone 3, Yola).

Others include AIG Adeola Adeleke Adeniji (Zone 4, Makurdi); AIG Musa Abdulsalam Daura (Zone 5 Benin-City); AIG Mark Adamu Idakwo (Zone 6 Calabar); AIG Mbu Joseph Mbu (Zone 7, Abuja); AIG Christopher Terhrem Dega (Zone 8, Lokoja); AIG Usman Akila Gwarry (Zone 9, Umuahia); AIG Bala A. Hassan (Zone 10, Sokoto); Aig Ambrose O. Aisabor (Zone 11, Osogbo).

Also posted are AIG Mohammed J. Gana (Zone 12, Bauchi); AIG Jubril Olawale Adeniji, (Maritime Police, Force Headquarters Abuja); AIG Edgar Tam Nanakumo (Force Animal Branch); AIG Sabo Ringim Ibrahim (Border Patrol, Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Chintua Amajor-Onu (Investments, Force  Headquarters, Abuja); AIG Lawal Tanko (Federal Operations, Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Felix Osita Uyanna (Police Mobile Force, Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Joel Kayode Theophilus (Force Communications, Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Ibrahim M. Maishanu (infotech Force headquarters Abuja); Aig Godfrey E. Okeke (Research And Planning Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Yahaya Garba Ardo (Counter Terrorism Unit (CTU), Force  Headquarters Abuja); AIG Wilfred Eje Obute (Armament, Force  Headquarters, Abuja) and AIG A.J. Abakasanga (Special Protection Unit, Force  Headquarters Abuja.)

The Inspector General charged the senior officers to bring their experience to bear on their new postings, while he also urged the public to partner closely with the force in its determination to ensure improved safety and security in Nigeria.



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s